Skip to content

MMDP Full Scholarships for Developing Countries in Netherlands

    MMNPThe Dutch Government has been offering scholarships to employees working in government establishments across the globe, particularly in the field of Migration Management Diploma Program (MMDP). A total of 10 scholarships has been made available this year to applicants from over 40 countries, with a minimum of years experience in migration and /asylum. The Scholarship shall run for three months at UNU-MERIT (United Nation University – Maastricht Economic and Social Research Institute on Innovation and Technology) and MGSoG (Maastricht Graduate School of Governance). To be considered for the scholarship, applicant shall supply a letter from their employee stating that they will be fully employed and paid during the MMDP program

    Brief Description of Scholarship

    The MMDP scholarship was designed for employees engaged in government establishment to help broaden their knowledge in migration matters. Running for three months, lectures shall be delivered by high profile professionals in the field of migration and asylum. They include; Ronald Skedon, Hein de Haas, Nicolaas de Zwaager and Anja Wiesbrok. The program being practically oriented shall include trips to Schiphol airport, the European Union office in Hague, a visit to government establishments in Geneva, and a visit to ministries in Netherland. The scholarship is sponsored by Dutch ministry of foreign affairs

    Field of Study

    Three distinct courses shall be taught in the course of the program. They include Migration policy, Migration and development, Migration management and protection.


    Length of Scholarship

    The scholarship shall run for three months

     What scholarship covers

    The scholarship shall carter for accommodation and upkeep for the three months duration, a return ticket via economic class flight, cost of excursions and a tuition fees.


    To qualify for the scholarship, applicant must come from any of the following countries;

    Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Burundi, Burkina Faso, Cape

    Verde, Cote d’Ivoire, China, D.R.Congo, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Georgia, Ghana,

    Guinea-Conakry, India, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Libya,

    Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Nepal, Nigeria, Occupied Palestinian Territories,

    Pakistan, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Sudan, Sri Lanka, Syria, Togo, Tunisia, Turkey, Uganda and Yemen.

    Also, students are expected to meet the following criteria

    • Have a minimum of three years experience in migration/ asylum
    • Tender a prove to show that you are a civil servant with experience in relevant field
    • Supply letter of affirmation from employer stating their readiness to still maintain your employment status during the program

    Method of application

    The first step to be taken in applying for the scholarship is to download the application form and guideline which can be got from the scholarship’s official website given below. It is advised that you thoroughly read the application guideline prior to applying.

    Visit the link below for further enquiry and application

    click here

    Application deadline

    16th January 2015




    You cannot copy content of this page