Skip to content

2015/2016 Reach Oxford Scholarships for Undergraduates from Developing Countries

    The Oxford scholarship program is most suitable for applicants with the  highest academic accomplishments who have acheived exemplary examination results. However, demonstrated financial need and social commitment are important  criteria for selection. Applicants are expected to return to their various countries  after completing their studies.
    Students from all developing countries wishing  to study undergraduate courses at University the University of Oxford should apply.

    Four years of University fees, a fee for living expenses and return air fare per year

    Eligible African Countries

    Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, Côte D’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Syria, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Armenia, Argentina, Azerbaijan, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bhutan, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Fiji, Georgia, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, , Kiribati, Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, FYR Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mexico, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Montenegro, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niue, Oman, Pakistan, Palau, Palestinian Administered Areas, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Samoa, Sao Tome and Principe, Serbia, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, St Kitts-Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent & Grenadines, Suriname, Tajikistan, Thailand, Timor-Leste, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Turkmenistan, Tuvalu, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Vanuatu, Venezuela, Viet Nam, Yemen,

     Application Deadline
    Candidates should first apply for admission to the University of Oxford through UCAS by 15 October 2014.


    Scholarship application for 2015 entry will open around december and closes in February.

    How to Apply
    Your  application to the University through UCAS has to be successful  before applying for the scholarship. You wil be required  to complete a separate scholarship application form. The scholarship application form will be available for download from December.

    To apply, visit

    Scholarship webpage:

    You cannot copy content of this page